TURN YOUR KNOWLEDGE INTO WEB TRAFFIC

Snoopy Mystery WriterAre you an established pet sitter, dog groomer, doggie daycare operator or other pet professional?  If so, you can easily turn that knowledge into website traffic for your own business.  You do have your own website, right?  Of course you do.  And here’s a great way to put that website to work for you and make it earn it’s keep.

As you already know — more website traffic equals more customers, clients and sales.  It is, after all, a numbers game.

Search engines love relevant content.  Search engines like Google want to return the most relevant search results for the search terms typed into their search engine boxes.  So why not give the search engines what they’re looking for:  key-word enabled content!

If you’re a pet sitter for example, write a one-page article on “How To Select The Right Pet Sitter”.  There are hundreds of sites that will gladly and willingly print your article on their sites.  And the key that makes this a very powerful method of gaining site traffic, is that every article you write and every site that carries your article will also include an author box at the bottom which is comprised of your name and, most importantly, a link back to your site.

To see how powerful this is, click HERE to see the Google results for my name, Gene Sower, and you’ll see I have over 70,000 sites that link back to me and my various websites that I own and operate.

Did I submit my articles to all 70,000+ sites.  Uh, no.  I used this really slick utility called Article Marketer that did all the distribution for me.  Article Marketer is really powerful in that not only does it syndicate your article to hundreds of relevant sites at the push of a button but it actually coaches you as you write the article prompting you to add more keywords, or less, make the article longer or shorter, all with an eye for maximum pickup and usage.

Getting inbound links to your own site from articles you write about your own business is a great way to boost your search engine rankings without spending a fortune on pay per click campaigns.  A favorite tool in my bag of tricks.  Check it out!

One response to “TURN YOUR KNOWLEDGE INTO WEB TRAFFIC

  1. I wanted to amend this to add that once I syndicate the article I’ve written to get links back to my own site from the author credit link, I also publish the article on my OWN site. A very important detail I forgot to mention. If you want to take it a step further, send a brief intro to the article out in your newsletter, too. So what happens is that one article becomes a triple threat: It’s syndicated on other sites, it’s content for your own site, and it’s content for your newsletter to drive people back to your site! See how that works?

Leave a Reply

